10th Anniversary 2012-2022
More than just a camera lens database

Konica Minolta A APS-C system


An APS-C SLR system created by Konica Minolta in 2004 and based on digital cameras with Minolta A mount and sensor-shift image stabilization technology. Konica Minolta managed to release two full-frame + three APS-C zoom lenses for this system, and then announced its decision to withdraw from camera business in March 2006 with the transfer of related assets and technologies to Sony.

Camera lineup

Minolta/Sony A mount lens lineup

Wide-angle zoom lenses
4.5 Konica Minolta AF DT 11-18mm F/4.5-5.6 D ⌀77APS-C 2005 
2.8 Konica Minolta AF 17-35mm F/2.8-4 D ⌀77Pro 2004 
Standard zoom lenses
3.5 Konica Minolta AF DT 18-70mm F/3.5-5.6 D ⌀55APS-C 2005 
2.8 Konica Minolta AF 28-75mm F/2.8 D ⌀67Pro 2004 
Superzoom lenses
3.5 Konica Minolta AF DT 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 D ⌀62APS-C 2005 
Completeness of lens lineup
    Enthusiast photography

    No dedicated lenses for portrait photography, distant subjects photography, wild nature photography.

    Professional photography

    No dedicated lenses for professional wild nature photography, architectural photography with perspective correction, professional macrophotography.

Similar systems

Copyright © 2012-2022 Evgenii Artemov. All rights reserved. Translation and/or reproduction of website materials in any form, including the Internet, is prohibited without the express written permission of the website owner.