• Facebook
  • Twitter

Asahiflex M37 system


Asahiflex I

35mm film SLR camera

Announced: 1952
Format: 36 × 24mm

Asahiflex IA

35mm film SLR camera

Announced: 1953
Format: 36 × 24mm

Asahiflex IIB

35mm film SLR camera

Announced: 1954
Format: 36 × 24mm

Asahiflex IIA

35mm film SLR camera

Announced: 1955
Format: 36 × 24mm

M37 mount camera lineup

35mm film SLR cameras with M37 mount (4):

Asahiflex I (1952) • Asahiflex IA (1953) • Asahiflex IIB (1954) • Asahiflex IIA (1955)

M37 mount lens lineup

Lenses found: 8
Standard prime lenses
Asahi Takumar 50mm F/3.5M37 1952
Asahi Takumar 50mm F/3.5M37 1953
Asahi Takumar 58mm F/2.4M37 1954
Medium telephoto prime lenses
Asahi Takumar 83mm F/1.9M37 1953
Asahi Takumar 83mm F/1.9M37 1955
Asahi Takumar 100mm F/3.5M37 1952
Asahi Tele-Takumar 135mm F/3.5M37 1953
Super telephoto prime lenses
Asahi Takumar 500mm F/5M37 1953
  • Completeness of lens lineup
Enthusiast photography

No dedicated lenses for landscape and architectural photography, distant subjects photography, wild nature photography.

Professional photography

No dedicated lenses for architectural photography with perspective correction, professional macrophotography.

Copyright © 2012-2020 Eugene Artemov. All rights reserved.

Translation and/or reproduction of website materials in any form, including the Internet, is prohibited without the express written permission of the website owner.